

COMMONWEALTH of the NORTHERN MARIANA ISLANDS PUBLIC SCHOOL SYSTEM



PO BOX 501370, SAIPAN, MP. 96950 • TEL (670) 237-3061 • FAX (670) 664-3845

<u>www.cnmipss.org</u>

(f) www.facebook.com/cnmipss | () www.instagram.com/cnmipss |) www.twitter.com/cnmi_pss

Alfred B. Ada, Ed.D COMMISSIONER OF EDUCATION pss.coe@cnmipss.org

INVITATION FOR BID

PSS IFB 22-038

INSTRUCTIONAL TECHNOLOGY EQUIPMENT FOR SSHS

The CNMI Public School System and State Board of Education are soliciting competitive sealed bids for the **Purchase & Delivery of Instructional Technology Equipment for Saipan Southern High School (SSHS).**

Specifications are available beginning **March 15, 2022** at the PSS Procurement & Supply Office located at the PSS Central Office, Capitol Hill, Building 1206. Requests may be sent via email to Magiline Rena at <u>magiline.rena@cnmipss.org</u> or to Vilma M. Castro at <u>vilma.castro@cnmipss.org</u>

Questions must be in writing and addressed to Mrs. Lillian T. Gumba, Interim Procurement & Supply Officer and may be sent via email to <u>lillian.gumba@cnmipss.org</u> no later than March 25, 2022 at 4:00 p.m. Response to questions will be no later than March 30, 2022 at 4:30 p.m.

Bids must be placed in a sealed envelope marked **IFB 22-038** containing one (1) original with three (3) copies and submitted to the PSS Procurement & Supply Office in Capitol Hill, Bldg.1206, no later than **April 13, 2022 at 10:30 a.m.**, at which time, bids will be publicly opened. Any bids received after the aforementioned date and time will not be accepted under any circumstances.

The Public School System reserves the right to reject or cancel any and all bids when such action is determined to be in the best interest of the Public School System.

<u>/s/ Alfred B. Ada, Ed, D</u> Commissioner of Education <u>/s/ Lillian T. Gumba</u> Interim Procurement & Supply Officer

STUDENTS FIRST

All CNMI Public Schools are accredited by the North Central Association on Accreditation and School Improvement, an accreditation division of Cognia.

BOARD

Voting Members

Gregory P. Borja Chairperson

Antonio L. Borja Vice-Chairperson

Maisie B. Tenorio Secretary/Treasurer

Herman M. Atalig, SGM (Ret) Member

> Andrew L. Orsini Member

Non-Voting Members

Phyllis M. Ain, J.D. Teacher Representative

Ronald Snyder, EdD Non-Public School Rep.

Jed R. Sta. Theresa Student Representative