

COMMONWEALTH of the NORTHERN MARIANA ISLANDS PUBLIC SCHOOL SYSTEM



PO BOX 501370, SAIPAN, MP. 96950 • TEL (670) 237-3061 • FAX (670) 664-3845

<u>www.cnmipss.org</u>

Alfred B. Ada, Ed.D COMMISSIONER OF EDUCATION pss.coe@cnmipss.org

REQUEST FOR PROPOSALS

PSS RFP 22-054

RETIRED MASTER TEACHERS FOR SY '2022-2023

The CNMI Public School System and the State Board of Education are soliciting competitive sealed proposals from individuals or firms interested in providing services for the **Retired Master Teachers** for SY '2022-2023.

The Scope of Work is available beginning **June 15, 2022** at the PSS Procurement & Supply Office, located at the PSS Central Office, Capitol Hill, Building 1206. Request may be sent via email to Mrs. Magiline Rena at <u>magiline.rena@cnmipss.org</u> or Mrs. Vilma M. Castro at <u>vilma.castro@cnmipss.org</u>.

Questions must be in writing and addressed to Mrs. Lillian T. Gumba, Interim Procurement & Supply Officer and may be sent via email to <u>lillian.gumba@cnmipss.org</u> no later than **July 8**, **2022 at 4:00 p.m.** Responses to questions will be no later than **July 12**, **2022 at 4:30 p.m.**

Proposals must be placed in a sealed envelope marked **RFP 22-054** containing one (1) original and three (3) copies and submitted to the PSS Procurement & Supply Office in Capitol Hill, Bldg. 1206 no later than **July 15, 2022 at 4:00 p.m.** Any proposals received after the aforementioned date and time will not be accepted under any circumstances.

The Public School System reserves the right to reject or cancel any and/or all proposals when such action is determined to be in the best interest of the Public School System.

<u>/s/ Alfred B. Ada, Ed. D</u> Commissioner of Education <u>/s/ Lillian T. Gumba</u> Interim Procurement & Supply Officer

STUDENTS FIRST

All CNMI Public Schools are accredited by the North Central Association on Accreditation and School Improvement, an accreditation division of Cognia.

BOARD

Voting Members

Gregory P. Borja Chairperson

Antonio L. Borja Vice-Chairperson

Maisie B. Tenorio Secretary/Treasurer

Herman M. Atalig, SGM (Ret) Member

> Andrew L. Orsini Member

Non-Voting Members

Phyllis M. Ain, J.D. Teacher Representative

Ronald Snyder, EdD Non-Public School Rep.

Student Representative